Memory Bank 1-17-2017

I want to thank everyone once again for tuning into my show tonight! I promise you the technical difficulties that have plagued my first two shows will be a thing of the past by next week.

 

I wanted to talk about a few things I touched on during my show. First and foremost…the Batman Forever soundtrack! Trust me, this soundtrack is golden (Kiss From A Rose by Seal ring a bell?). The track listing is below. Make your life better, have a listen!

Batman_Forever_soundtrack.jpg

“Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me” by U2 
“One Time Too Many” by PJ Harvey
“Where Are You Now?” by Brandy
“Kiss from a Rose” by Seal
“The Hunter Gets Captured by the Game” by Massive Attack and Tracey Thorn (Smokey Robinson cover)
“Nobody Lives Without Love” by Eddi Reader
“Tell Me Now” by Mazzy Star
“Smash It Up” by The Offspring (The Damned cover)
“There Is a Light” by Nick Cave
“The Riddler” by Method Man
“The Passenger” by Michael Hutchence (Iggy Pop cover)
“Crossing the River” by The Devlins
“8” by Sunny Day Real Estate
“Bad Days” by The Flaming Lips

 

I also mentioned the music video for the song “From Your Mouth” by God Lives Underwater. It may seem basic now, but when it was released in 1998, it was pretty innovative and intriguing. Japanese champion hot-dog eater Hirofumi Nakajima is featured in the video eating food continuously, played back in reverse. It was directed by Roman Coppola, Francis Ford Coppola’s son. It still holds up, 19 years later (holy crap, where does time go?!?!?!).

 

Near the end of my show, I played a song by the “Godmother of Punk”, Nina Hagen. Nina is a German singer who found her voice in Punk music in the 70s and 80s. Nina was, and still is, a wild child. Her looks and music continue to innovate and stand out. She is absolutely one of my favorite performers.

s_271269_1446766560_ninahagenooo999.jpgUnknown.jpegnina20hagen4899.jpgimages.jpeg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

