Afterthoughts 3-28-17

Helloooooooo everybody! This week has been so incredibly busy, I can’t believe I survived. I hope your week has been treating you well. It definitely kicked me in the ass, but at least the bruises are healing nicely!

I talked about Wrestlemania on my show this week. I’m a huge WWE fan, and Wrestlemania is by far the biggest night of the year in the wrestling world. Even if you’re not a wrestling fan, you’re familiar with Wrestlemania. I’m not super excited this year, however. I don’t think the matches are anything spectacular…but I’ll still watch, so why am I even complaining?!? The match I am looking forward to the most is the John Cena/Nikki Bella vs. The Miz/Maryse match. Mark my words…JOHN CENA WILL PROPOSE TO NIKKI BELLA EITHER AT WRESTLEMANIA OR AT SMACKDOWN THE FOLLOWING TUESDAY!! If I’m wrong, then the writers definitely got me, but I just feel like they are hinting at it sooooooo hard, it’s almost nauseating. No matter what, Wrestlemania will be a fun event, whether I’m shocked, making fun of it, or absolutely amazed.

I also talked about the reboot of Mystery Science Theater 3000, or MST3K, on my show this week. MST3K is one of my favorite shows of all-time. I completely fell in love with it as a kid, and it still captures my heart. It’s hilarious and extremely innovative. I don’t think it would have been a show in today’s market. A two-hour show that relies on the humor of horrible movies?!? No way. The reboot is taking place on Netflix, where all shows get reboots nowadays. I just saw the trailer, and I’ll be completely honest…I wasn’t obsessed with it. But, that’s okay, because I’ll still tune in to see if maybe I was just hoping it would be EXACTLY like the first run of episodes with Joel. You can judge for yourself here

MST3K Reboot Trailer

Leave a Reply

