Afterthoughts 4-18-17

Helloooooooooooo!!! I hope you’re having a fantastic week! I’m STILL dealing with this weird cold/flu/sinus infection/exorcism….but I’m on the mend, so that’s nice. I feel like April has been crazy month for everyone. I’ve got tons of stuff planned in the upcoming months, but one thing that will definitely NOT suffer is this show. I love being on the air, being able to connect with you every week! It’s probably the most relaxing part of my week, to be honest. I hope it adds a little relaxation to your week, as well.

I’m so excited for Record Store Day tomorrow! I can’t believe it’s here already. I remember last years so well, it was a total blast. I’m staying local this year. I usually like to go to a different city every year and see the kinds of deals I can get, but this year I’m trying to save a little bit of money, so I’ll use the trip money to buy more records (logical, right?!?) I’ll post pics of my purchases next week.

I mentioned on my show a few weeks ago about maybe having a themed show about my favorite 80s and 90s music videos. After gathering them all up, I don’t know how possible it’ll be. Even “edited” songs are still hard to put on air, in some cases. College radio especially is a little stricter than other radio stations. I’ll still work on it and see what I come up with. Stay tuned!

Talk to ya next week!

Leave a Reply

