Afterthoughts 6-10-17

Wow! It is truly incredible how much the mind forgets after being away for a short time. It had been close to three weeks since I had done my show, and it felt like a lifetime. To say the summer has been a complete whirlwind is an understatement. So much has happened within the last two months that is incredible, but also extremely overwhelming.

I wanted to write about something that has been hanging over my head for a little bit. I feel that my playlist is getting a little old and that I’m playing the same songs over and over, just in a different order. I also realized that there were so many bands I haven’t even played yet on my show…bands like Sisters of Mercy, Mudhoney, Television, and so many others. THIS WILL CHANGE!! I’m currently in the process of analyzing my Memory Bank Library and deciding what I need to play more of on my show, and what I need to play less.

More than anything, I just want to say thanks for checking out my blog, and thank you soooooooooo much for listening to my show. It’s my form of relaxation, my creative outlet, and my chance to act like college kid again.

Leave a Reply

